• 013 - 1987 - Pink Floyd - Learning To Fly

    Into the distance, a ribbon of black
    Stretched to the point of no turning back
    A flight of fancy on a windswept field
    Standing alone my senses reeled
    A fatal attraction is holding me fast,
    How can I escape this irresistible grasp ?

    Can't keep my eyes from the circling skies
    Tongue-tied and twisted, just an earth-bound misfit, I

    Ice is forming on the tips of my wings
    Unheeded warnings, I thought, I thought of everything
    No navigator to find my way home
    Unladened, empty and turned to stone
    A soul in tension -- that's learning to fly
    Condition grounded but determined to try

    Can't keep my eyes from the circling skies
    Tongue-tied and twisted just an earth-bound misfit, I

    Above the planet on a wing and a prayer,
    My grubby halo, a vapour trail in the empty air,
    Across the clouds I see my shadow fly
    Out of the corner of my watering eye
    A dream unthreatened by the morning light
    Could blow this soul right through the roof of the night

    There's no sensation to compare with this
    Suspended animation, a state of bliss

    Can't keep my mind from the circling skies
    Tongue-tied and twisted just an earth-bound misfit, I
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :