• 019 - 1986 - Suzanne Vega - Left Of Center

    If you want me you can find me
    Left of center off of the strip
    In the outskirts and in the fringes
    In the corner out of the grip

    If you want me you can find me
    Left of center off of the strip
    In the outskirts and in the fringes
    In the corner out of the grip

    When they ask me, "What are you looking at?"
    I always answer, "Nothing much, not much"
    I think they know that, I'm looking at them
    I think they think I must be out of touch

    But I'm only in the outskirts and in the fringes
    On the edge and off the avenue
    And if you want me you can find me
    Left of center wondering about you

    I think that somehow, somewhere inside of us
    We must be similar if not the same
    So I continue to be wanting you
    Left of center against the grain

    And if you want me you can find me
    Left of center off of the strip
    In the outskirts and in the fringes
    In the corner out of the grip

    And when they ask me, "What are you looking at?"
    I always answer, "Nothing much, not much"
    I think they know that, I'm looking at them
    I think they think I must be out of touch

    But I'm only in the outskirts and in the fringes
    On the edge and off the avenue
    And if you want me you can find me
    Left of center wondering about you

    If you want me you can find me
    Left of center wondering about you
    If you want me you can find me
    Left of center wondering about you
    Wondering about you, wondering about you

    If you want me you can find me
    Left of center wondering about you
    If you want me you can find me
    Left of center wondering about you
    Wondering about you, wondering about you

    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :