• 023 - 1987 - Terence Trent D'Arby - If You Let Me Stay

    Sweetheart listen I know the last few pages
    Haven't been good for the both of us
    And I've caused you a lot of grief
    But put those bags down, o.k

    Before you make a decision like that
    Please just listen to me
    'Cos I don't want you to leave
    I definitely don't want you to leave
    Just hear me out

    Honey don't leave me now
    With my head on my shoulders wrong
    Have I done something wrong for you to leave?
    I know I've been careless girl and I must apologize
    I'll try better next time baby, if you let me stay

    If you let me stay
    (I'll say what I should've said)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said that I love you)
    If you let me stay
    (And I should have said it from my heart)
    If you let me stay

    How can I compensate for my indiscretions dear
    Tell me it's not too late, that I'd love to hear
    'Cause, if you don't count on me, you will see a grown man cry
    I didn't miss my water, till my well ran dry

    But if you let me stay
    (I'll say what I should've said)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said that I love you)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said it from my heart)
    If you let me stay

    Your pretensions aim for gullible fools
    And now who needs you anyway?
    I'll get mine elsewhere, I taught the school
    You will regret it someday
    (Someday)

    If you let me stay
    (I'll say what I should've said)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said that I love you)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said it from my heart)
    If you let me, 'cause I need you
    I'm not a man without you baby

    Stay
    (I'll say what I should've said)
    You've got, if you let me stay
    (I should have said that I love you)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said it from my heart)
    If you let me, gotta got to meet baby
    I can't do without you baby, baby, baby, baby

    Let me say
    (I'll say what I should've said)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said that I love you)
    If you let me stay
    (I should have said it from my heart)
    If you let me woah

    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :